Charming and newly renovated Grade II listed cottage, minutes walk from the Historic Quarter of Lincoln.

Home The Cottage About Lincoln Gallery Links Prices & Availability Terms & Conditions Guest Reviews Contact

Reviews


“Perfect in every way”

Reviewed July 2018

We stayed at 10 Mill Road for 2 nights whilst visiting family who live in Lincoln and it is with some trepidation that I give it the glowing review it deserves because selfishly I want to keep this hidden gem to myself.
Trina and David have beautifully restored this cottage,with little touches around each room that make you feel as though you've stepped into a boutique hotel.
It's close proximity to the castle and cathedral quarter was appreciated as it was the start of the current heatwave. We enjoyed dipping in and out of the many tea rooms and ice cream parlours of Bailgate and in the main town we had a huge family get together at one of our favourite chains, the Cosy Club.
All we need to do now is to find a new date to visit again.

“Great place to stay in Lincoln”

Reviewed May 2018

10 Mill Road is just what you're looking for if you want a central location and a beautiful house with everything you could possibly need.

“Superb!”

Reviewed April 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our week at 10 Mill Road. The cottage is beautifully furnished and decorated, has very comfortable beds and is spotlessly clean . We felt instantly relaxed and at home and were lucky enough to experience some warm weather which meant that we could also enjoy the lovely outside seating area.
The location is also ideal - within easy walking distance of the castle, cathedral and main shopping areas, but sufficiently tucked away to be quiet at night. it is also very close to the wonderful Burton Road Chippy!
Thank you for such a lovely week! xx

“Lincoln's Loveliest”

Reviewed December 2017

Fantastic place to stay. So warm and welcoming on a cold December day. It's a must stay place for anyone visiting the area. We stayed for the Christmas Market which was just a few minutes walk away. Grade II listed but inside is very visitor friendly with everything you would expect. We always choose to self-cater but there's so much choice around the city which means eating out is easy. The very well equipped kitchen lacked nothing and the tea tray was there ready for us on arrival. Do not miss out on this fab place.

“Stunning House”

Reviewed July 2017

I booked No 10 Mill Street for a weekend in July so I could attend an event in Lincoln. The house is absolutely delightful and full of character & 'soul'. The house is immaculate and well furnished. The bed is sooooooo comfortable. Gorgeous bed linen too! The owners communicated with me on a regular basis to make sure everything was ok and left a lovely welcome pack of yummy biscuits, tea, coffee, milk etc. After a 4 hour drive this was most welcome. I would not hesitate in recommending a stay at this gorgeous little house.

“Absolutely loved this home and I am in no rush to return to my own bed!”

Reviewed 15th March 2017

Felt a sense of peace and calm which is precious for me. I loved the comfort, as well as the beautiful design of the whole cottage. Thank you for the treats, I will be back with my daughters.

“Beautifully decorated home with great location!”

Reviewed September 2016

We had a fabulous stay at this house! It is in a great setting with very close proximity to the town and with ideal parking outside. The decoration inside is beautiful and homely! We made great use of the board games and the outside space is great for relaxing in with a cuppa! Pity we couldn't have used the fireplace as the weather we had was unlike english weather! Also appreciated all the information in the folder - everything was explained down to a tee. Hope to come back again soon! Thanks !

Reviewed August 2016

Thank you for allowing us to share your beautiful cottage. As other visitors have noted it is gorgeous in all respects.
We had a lovely time at the Steampunk festival and were equally impresses with your amazing city and its lovely people.
Thank you again,
Helen, John and Kathryn
Perth. UK

“Home from home”

Reviewed June 2016

Wonderful stay in a lovely little cottage not far from the city centre. Lovely welcome tray on arrival. Tea, coffee, milk in the fridge, some yummy biscuits and chocolate goodies. Cottage was lovely and clean and had everything you needed. Beds were made with high quality linen and towels were lovely and fluffy. Even a parking permit if you drove in by car. Weather was lovely too. Lincoln castle had the poppy wave display which was excellent, and loved the cathedral too, also Lincolnshire museum of life is worth a visit too. Ellis Mill is also just over the road, which is open at the weekends. Will be back again next year.

“Superb weekend break”

Reviewed June 2016

This cottage is really delightful. It's been renovated to a really high standard and was extremely comfortable. All conveniences have been thought of with lots of nice extras. The cottage is ideally situated, only a few minutes walk to the city centre. Had some lovely afternoon teas and the museum on the doorstep was also unexpectedly fascinating. All in all we had a great time and the cottage is thoroughly recommended. Thank you Trina., we hope to be back.

“beautiful cottage”

Reviewed 11 May 2016

Spent 3 nights in this beautiful cottage, lots of lovely touches and only a few minutes walk to the cathedral quarter, castle, shops, bars and restaurants. Quality bedding, comfy beds and everything you need for a stay away from home. Appreciated the biscuits, milk and chocolate left for our arrival. Can highly recommend and hope to go back next year.

“Just about perfect”

Reviewed 8 May 2016

A beautifully presented and furnished cottage in a quiet location five minutes walk from the Castle. A real find and an absolute bargain.

“Highly recommended central Lincoln cottage”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2016

No. 10 Mill Road is probably one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in. Thoughtful and tasteful decor, the owners obviously have an excellent eye for design. Everything down to the mugs & bowls is special. Beds & linen were very comfortable, the shower easy to use & worked very well - we were especially impressed by the movement sensitive switch for the heated, lit bathroom mirror! The owners left a pretty jug, brimming with spring flowers on the dining table and a tray set for tea with cookies and chocs. There were plenty of logs for the burner in the dining room and an easy electric 'wood burner' in the lounge. 5 minutes walk to Lincoln's wonderful Cathedral quarter meant we left the car in the space, provided by permit, outside on most days. Great pub - The Strugglers, was a good place to visit on our return walk, or just to pop in. Brilliant fish & chips round the corner. Welcoming staff at the fascinating Museum of Lincolnshire Life, again around the corner. Easy access via A1/A46/A57, avoiding central Lincoln. Beautiful & stunning views - will definitely return - highly recommend this cottage!

"Superb cottage, Superb location"

Reviewed 24 Mar 2016

A lovely well presented house with everything you need and more. Only 10 - 15 minutes walk to the city centre. The house was warm, clean and quiet. They stay was really enjoyable!

“My dream house in an ideal location”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2016

Me and my husband booked this cottage with our 4 month baby. It really was a very beautiful cottage that felt very homely and had a lot of lovely personal touches to it. It had everything we needed. The log burner was an added bonus. Cottage is in a ideal location, A few minutes walk to the castle and the cathedral. Trina was great and responds really quickly to any queries. The biscuits, milk and cake were a nice touch and very welcome after a late arrival from London. I would highly recommend this cottage and if we return to Lincoln would definitely book again.

“Real surprise and very nice”

Reviewed 19 Feb 2016

Just returned from Lincoln - stayed at Mill Road for 2 nights. The cottage is beautifully restored and decorated with everything you could possibly want and all of a very high standard. It is just a short walk away from the cathedral, castle, museum, plentiful restaurants and pubs and shopping area so an ideal location. There is even a parking permit inside the cottage so your car can be right outside the door. It is difficult to fault Mill Cottage - if I really had to I would say the bed in the second bedroom would be a tight squeeze for large people! However, the website truthfully states one of the bedrooms is a small double, so no cause for complaint. We would go back!

Website Developed by Image Translator